Cakegirls

April 13, 2010

I know this is a foodless entry, but I felt it appropriate to share the news. I love watching the cake decorating shows. Over the past year or so I’ve loved watching Cakegirls. I was on Cake Wrecks today and they had an article about a recent fire destroying Cakegirls’ shop. I just wanted to make a post about that sharing the information with anyone who hasn’t heard about it yet. I couldn’t imagine putting everything I have into something for it only to be burnt down. I pray that their community helps everyone who was in the building that caught on fire. Hopefully everyone can start to build back up what they lost. Reportedly¬† there were not any death’s other than a neighbor’s cat. Below is a link on the full story.

http://www.chicagobreakingnews.com/2010/03/cakegirls-bakery-in-flames.html

Leave a Reply

