Cakegirls

April 13, 2010

I know this is a foodless entry, but I felt it appropriate to share the news. I love watching the cake decorating shows. Over the past year or so I’ve loved watching Cakegirls. I was on Cake Wrecks today and they had an article about a recent fire destroying Cakegirls’ shop. I just wanted to make a post about that sharing the information with anyone who hasn’t heard about it yet. I couldn’t imagine putting everything I have into something for it only to be burnt down. I pray that their community helps everyone who was in the building that caught on fire. Hopefully everyone can start to build back up what they lost. Reportedly  there were not any death’s other than a neighbor’s cat. Below is a link on the full story.

http://www.chicagobreakingnews.com/2010/03/cakegirls-bakery-in-flames.html

Leave a comment